Feliz Aniversario!

 

Last weekend, Abe and I celebrated 12 years of marriage.  I was given 12 gorgeous roses, a home made breakfast and, knowing me as he does, a  beautiful, glittery Disney anniversary card.

 

My husband is awesome.

We had the tiniest of weddings in a tiny little Las Vegas style wedding chapel in St Louis city.  When I say tiny, I mean, we were scrambling to make sure we had enough witnesses to sign the papers.  I had my brother, a friend from work and her two little girls as my flower girls, and that was it.  I had invited my sister, but she declined.  Yeah.  So…..

After our quick ceremony, we hopped in the car and headed to Destin Florida, where we spent a few lazy days at the beach before we headed down to Disney World.  I had never been to Disney World before, and even though I was a grown up, it was still magical and amazing.  Disney never disappoints.

12 years later, and through all kinds of crazy ups and downs, here we stand, stronger than ever and more in love than that rainy July morning when we said “I do”.  My husband really and truly is my very best friend in this world.  He is my soul mate and as hard as it is for even me to comprehend, I love him more each and every single day.

 

 

Quiero estar contigo para siempre, mi amor.

6 thoughts on “Feliz Aniversario!

  1. My husband is my everything too and we were married in 1974.When he walks in the door I still get butterflies in my stomach.I hope you and Abe have the same life,it ain’t always easy but making up is sure fun.Oh Amore’.God’s Blessings Liz

Leave a Reply

