Like, gross me out!

Poor Bella.  She got sent home from school with a tummy ache.  Shes prone to getting those, she has a very sensitive tummy.  I had her bed all ready for her when she came home, along with an empty ice cream bucket, just in case.

Several checks on her, she kept telling me she felt fine, her tummy hurt a little but not like she was going to be sick.  On my most recent check, she looked very sad when she had to tell me she used the bucket.

Yuck.  Ewww.  Gross.

There is no grosser job as a mommy than cleaning up puke.  Thank the good Lord she had a bucket and knew how to use it, but still…

As I mentioned before, I have an extreme…lets just call it regurgitation phobia.  I don’t like the words, I don’t like thinking about it, I don’t want to see it, I don’t want to do it.  I would rather be sick with the bubonic plague than to be nauseated or vomiting.  Well, thats a little extreme, but you get the idea.

When my babies get it, I hate to say it, but I want to stay as far away from them as possible.  I don’t, of course, but I want to.  They are trained from an early age that when they feel ill, they are to go directly to the bathroom and wait for further assistance.  Don’t come to my bedroom in the middle of the night to tell me you feel like you might get sick.  Go to the bathroom!  Carry a bucket!  Mantener una distancia segura!

I read somewhere that drinking a glass of 100% grape juice every day is supposed to ward off the tummy bugs.  Something about the acid in the grape juice not being a hospitable host for the ugh bugs.  I think I might start Bella on this routine, since she is the poor baby that always seems to get it.  I might try it myself, since I am so ridiculous about it.

Doesn’t hurt to try, right?

Leave a Reply

