I AM The Stair Master.

This weekend was Bella’s dance recital.  She was AWESOME, of course.  And no, I’m not just saying that because I am parentally obligated to do so.  This kid just rocks.

You know what does not rock?  Climbing stairs.  Lots of them.  Steep ones.  Roughly 28 times.  Ibuprofen has been my dearest, closest friend after all of those treks up and down the stairs to the dressing room and to our balcony seats.  Mama had a workout.  A forced workout, the very worst kind.  I think I was more tired and sweaty than all the little dancers combined.  Seriously.  That sucked.

Anyway.

This year Bella performed “Coppelia” with her ballet class.

Is that not the cutest little ballerina you ever saw?!

And her tap class performed “Land of 1000 Dances“.

Her dance team performed their competition dance, and at the end of the show was the grand finale where everyone was on stage together, dancing and having a great time.

Bella did both the afternoon and evening shows this year.  As you will recall, I was all whiny and complaining about having to do the four different hair styles.  Well, I did them.  For the first show.  For the second show, I did them, mostly.  After all that stair climbing, Mama was done.  I don’t think it took away from the performance at all, and by the 7th hair style change, poor Bella was done as well.  We agreed it was good enough and enjoyed the rest of the show.

Today she gets her studio photos done and then the costumes will be packed away in anticipation for the coming year’s costumes and routines.

I am so proud of my Bella Ballerina!!  We have watched her dance since she was in diapers.  We watch her dancing improve every year and we are constantly amazed at her ability to just get more and more awesome.

Talented kids, I gots ’em.

2 thoughts on “I AM The Stair Master.

Leave a Reply

