Brain Quest

US Postage Issue: Abraham_Lincoln_Airmail_1960...

 

Matthew got a Brain Quest question pack for his birthday yesterday.  It’s 1500 questions (and answers, thank goodness lol) that are age appropriate and help sharpen their school smarts.  We had a great time playing with them last night, even Bella was chiming in with correct answers.  Smarty pants!

But one answer, well, it was just the best.  Worthy of being shared, to be enjoyed for all of its greatness.  I present that to you now.

 

Question: Why didn’t any women vote for Abraham Lincoln in the 1860 presidential election?

Matthew’s answer: “Because he had a beard!”

 

That’s funny right there, I don’t care who you are.

I have to say, we learned a few things ourselves from the cards.  Nifty idea, I think I may have to venture out and collect some more.  What a nerdy family we are.

One thought on “Brain Quest

  1. I was SUCH a brain quest nerd when I was around Matt’s age somewhere. I think I may have memorized a couple of ’em after awhile, my mother hate hated it, they made her feel dumb LOL!

Leave a Reply

