Shoe gotta be kidding me.

Those adorable little legs belong to my little Noah Bean.  Can you tell me what’s wrong with this picture?  Besides the dirty floor and muddy shoes, come on now.

Do you see it?

I’m sure you must.  Does your husband do the same thing?

Seriously.  Since the very first baby, it is a precious, rare occasion when my husband puts the kids shoes on the right feet.  Oh!  Now you see it.  That does not look the least bit comfortable, does it?

There is no way that you can look at those shoes and be confused as to which is left or right.  Plus they have pictures.  Plus they have velcro.

I have a theory.  I believe that this is not an accident.  I think Abe knows exactly what he is doing when he crams those feet into the wrong shoe.  And he is thinking the same thing when he buys the wrong thing at the grocery store, or doesn’t load the dishwasher right, or makes a horrific mess in the kitchen.

If I do it wrong, she won’t ask me to ever do it again. Muahahahaha!

Right?  Right?

I refuse to believe that he is so clueless.  This man graduated Summa Cum Laude, a member of the College Honor Society, all while working 40-60 hours a week and being a fulltime papi.  He is not dumb.  No, and I am on to him.

So go ahead, Abe.  Cram those baby feet in the wrong shoes.  Put plastic bowls on the bottom of the dishwasher.  Use every dish, pan and utensil in the house to make a pot of macaroni and cheese.

I see what you’re doing.  Consider your evil plot foiled and dramatically scream “NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!” whilst shaking fist to sky accordingly.

Thank you, that is all.

Leave a Reply

