Marley and Me

I am a coffee girl.  I love coffee.  It makes me happy.  Somewhere, somehow, several months ago, I requested a sample of Marley Coffee.  It arrived, and mayhem ensued.   I’m not sure what happened that morning, but I thought it was funny, so I shared that story with all of you awesome people that happen to read my awesome blog.

What I did not expect, was to hear from the good folks at Marley Coffee.  You see, they saw my post and immediately offered to replace my sample. That’s cool.  As I said, I love coffee, and I was bummed that my sample, for whatever reason, did not get along with Mr Coffee.

Another thing that I did not expect, was the extremely generous box of coffee that arrived at my doorstep just last week.

Four, half pound bags of coffee!  To replace my tiny little sample pouch!  Que bueno!

I didn’t even let Mr Coffee see the Marley Coffee crew.  No, I introduced them to my Keurig instead, and let me tell you, they get along quite nicely! (Especially when I remember to put a mug on the machine!)

Here is a very nice quote from Marley Coffee’s website:

“My father came from the farmland in Nine Mile. There, he learned a deep respect for nature and humanity that helped guide his life. His dream was to return one day. Our coffee was founded to honor my father. In your hand, you are holding a piece of our dream. One Love” – Rohan Marley, founder of Marley Coffee
Bob Marley always said he would return to farming one day. With Marley Coffee, Bob’s son Rohan fulfills the dream. Rohan remembers his grandmother drying their wild coffee berries in the sun, then hulling and roasting them for her own cup of coffee each morning. Marley Coffee is determined to deliver that same intoxicating aroma and rich smooth flavor into every cup.

And Marley Coffee is 100% Arabica coffee that is sustainably grown, ethically farmed, and artisan roasted.  Certified organic, and donating partial proceeds to Kicks For Cause, a youth soccer program.

The coffee is good.  It is smooth, it is rich, it is really great for those of you that enjoy your café black because you are really able to appreciate the different flavors.

Why do I feel the need to jam to some island music now?

A special thank you to Marley Coffee, and most especially to Mike from Blue Wolf Communications that went above and beyond to keep me as a happy, Marley Coffee drinker.  As if I needed a reason to keep drinking good coffee…  🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Marley and Me

Leave a Reply

