No Throw Review & Giveaway!

If you have babies, then you know how much they love to throw things!  Especially their cups and pacifiers!  I can’t count how many times I have watched sippy cups or bottles or even pacifers get thrown from a stroller or shopping cart.  And there have been plenty of times these items have been thrown without me noticing, leaving us without a drink or a binky for the now crabby baby.

How about dinner time?  Do your babies love to throw their cup down as soon as you place it on their tray?  In my house, the kids are constantly helping to find the cups or binkies after they have been flung by a giggling baby who loves to play fetch with the older siblings.  It may be fun for the kids, but Mama doesn’t like to play fetch.  Not to mention think about the cooties that are on the cup or binky after landing on the floor or in the dog’s water dish.  Que asco!

Here is where No Throw comes in to save the day!

Don’t you just love the name?  I mean, how appropriate!  And what an awesome product!  Basically, these are tethers for pacifiers and bottles/cups.  They attach securely, and make it impossible for your little star pitcher to get their cup or pacifier to the ground.  Or the dog bowl.  Brilliant!

No Throw was invented by Karla and Karen, twin sisters who, through traveling to see each other, experienced one too many thrown sippy cups.  Wanting to avoid the embarrassment any more, No Throw was born.

“Oh look! A drink for me to throw!”

“Be a dear and fetch my cup for me, won’t you?”

Amazingly, once she realized she couldn’t get any distance on her pitches, she held the cup for the remainder of her meal!

I especially love that the pacifier tether is not hook and loop!  It has a very sturdy metal clip, and it attaches to the pacifier with a loop.  Believe me when I say I have gone through many a pacifier tether, and none of them have been as well made or sturdy!  Hook and loop can be pulled apart by the baby, and it wears out just from general wear and tear.

No losing of the binky during playtime!

This time of year is especially perfect for No Throw, because it seems like every weekend there are fun things to go out and do, and therefore lots of opportunities to lose cups and pacifiers.

“Hey! I tried to throw my cup across the room, what gives?”

Notice it doesn’t even touch the ground when it’s dropped! No more cooties or 5 second rule!

You know what?  No Throw is good for things besides pacifiers and cups as well.

How about attaching it to your purse or diaper bag with your keys? I’m always hunting for my keys in the deep abyss of my purse or the cavernous diaper bag. This keeps them securely in place and easy to find! Love!

Attach it to toys! Teethers, rattles, anything really! This keeps them secure to the car seat or stroller when your baby feels like throwing things out, which is all the time with my kiddos.

Wondering where you can get your very own No Throw tethers?  Well, besides their website, which you can find HERE, you can also find them at your local Walgreens, Rite Aid, or CVS.com.

How would you like to win a set of No Throw tethers for yourself?   These would also make an amazing gift to a new mommy!  No Throw has very generously offered to send two winners two tethers each, either for pacifiers or bottles, and in a boy or girl pattern.  Interested?

Go “Like” No Throw’s Facebook Page HERE.

Follow No Throw on Twitter HERE.

Once you have “Liked” and “followed” them, leave a comment here on this post.  Just say “hi”, share a funny story about things your kids have thrown, or heck, tell us a hilarious joke.  Your comment will count as an entry in the giveaway.  The winners will be drawn and announced next Friday, July 6th.

How easy is that?

Read the Official Giveaway Rules HERE.

The awesome folks at No Throw provided me with their products for free so that I could review them and share their awesomeness with you.  I was not compensated in any other way, and I really do think they have an amazing, useful product!

18 thoughts on “No Throw Review & Giveaway!

  1. I have been looking for something like this, and almost bought one with the velcro that holds the soother in place. Glad I didn’t do that, this look really great!

  2. Oh, these sound great!I love reading your reviews,you do my homework for me. ahaha Would these work on regular bottles too, or just sippys?

  3. A live and learn situation: When Robbie was a toddler, he loved to throw things on the floor! Unfortunately we were on a long car trip and he threw his pacifier out the window. This was the only one we had brought with us. It was one of those ugly red Playtex pacifiers that were popular back in the late 80’s. The only place to buy them was at Toys R Us.
    There was no Toys R Us where we were headed (upstate NY)
    We had to listen to a cranky baby for 2 days!

    Live and learn.

    • Oh my goodness, that must have been terrible! I never thought about them throwing things out the window, thanks for the heads up! Nothing like a cranky baby to make a long road trip even more fun, huh? 😉

  4. Pingback: Blah! | Living La Vida Mommy

  5. So I am not currently a mommy yet but I know lots of mommys and I think these would make fantastic gifts, especially for friends and family in Mexico!!!

  6. Pingback: Rainbow Cake! | Living La Vida Mommy

  7. Pingback: July 6th- giveaways! | FreeInter.com

  8. Pingback: No Throw ~ Baby Bottle Tether Giveaway | Woman of Many Roles

Leave a Reply

