And the doctor said….

 

I Need a Doctor

Keratitis.  She thinks I may have gotten a sudden allergy to my contacts, even though I’ve used the same brand for 18 years.  Just one of those kooky things, apparently.  I left with the teeniest tiniest sample bottle of a combination antibiotic/steroid, and a prescription to get a full size bottle from the pharmacy.  No contacts for a week, re check, and then we will discuss a new contact brand.  Should be interesting.

 

I have used Freshlook Colorblends forever.  I have naturally brown eyes, but with the colored contacts, I have had grey, violet, blue,  green, and my current favorite, turquoise.  I’ll be a little sad to see the pretty colors go, but holyeyepain Batman, I will be relieved to hopefully not have this problem again anytime soon.

 

So glasses for now, re check next week, and then new contacts that show off my chocolate browns.  Could definitely be worse.

 

7 thoughts on “And the doctor said….

  1. I hope it’s a quick and easy fix! I wore contacts for 2 years and developed an eye ulcer on my pupil, crazy stuff. Went away with some drops and oxygen (lol), tried again a year later and it popped up again in the same spot! I wish I could wear colored contacts, they’re so pretty!

    Glasses are awesome too though, they’re smartly sophisticated ;D

  2. Ouch! That sounds super painful! >.< I'm so used to wearing my contacts, it literally drives me nuts to wear my glasses. lol I am feeling so much better already, and strangely am not draggin' butt even though I've been up almost 24 hours straight. My eye hurt so badly last night, I think a part of me is kind of scared to try and lay down. That pain was no joke! 😦

    Fingers crossed that all goes well and I'm back in contacts again really soon! I think glasses look great on everyone except for me. lol

  3. Pingback: Brown Eyed Girl | Living La Vida Mommy

Leave a Reply

