Goodbyes Suck

They just do.  I have had the displeasure of saying goodbye to one of my closest, dearest friends this past weekend as she is packing up to leave the country.  Kind of hard to casually hang out when you don’t live in the same state, much less the same country.

I’m kind of mopey and sad today.  She is like family to us, and the house already feels empty knowing she won’t be here any time soon.

She spent the evening with us last night, and I was teary when she left, but just lost it once I stepped inside.  It’s so silly to cry, I know we’ll keep in touch and I’ll see her again.

I think there is something wrong with my eyeballs, they keep leaking.  Gonna have to have that looked at.

2 thoughts on “Goodbyes Suck

  1. I hope you guys get to skype alot.That is what my daughter and I do.She is in the Navy and it helps,not the same as in real person but at least I get to see her lips move.Blessings Liz

  2. That’s the plan, Liz! I have never used Skype before, so it will be a new experience, but like you said, I think it will definitely help to be able to see her beautiful face in person! Gotta love technology! 🙂

Leave a Reply

