Knot Genie Review & Giveaway!

Having a little girl with long hair means inevitably having  tangled hair.  Heck, having any hair of any length is bound to get a few tangles.  As I’m sure the mothers of daughters everywhere know, combing out the knots is pure torture, for brusher and brushee alike.  We use conditioner and tangle spray, sure, but it is still an effort sometimes to get the comb through.  Many a tear have been shed while de-tangling in this house.  Many, many tears.

So what’s a girl to do?  The way I see it, there are three options.  Option one, invest in ear plugs so you don’t have to listen to your daughter cry and tell you how you are evil and pulling out her hair on purpose.  Option two, shave her head.  Sure, it will take some getting used to, but no hair means no tangles, yay!  Option three, and perhaps far less extreme, get yourself a magical Knot Genie.

 

And I do mean magical.  The awesomeness is in the bristles, which effortless glide through even the nastiest of knots and tangles.  Better yet?  I noticed that when using the Knot Genie on Isabella’s hair, we only had about two or three hairs come out, compared to the giant clumps and broken hairs we would get with the standard brush or comb method.

 

The shape of the Knot Genie is pretty cool too, it fits very nicely in the palm of your hand for brushing, and fits my hand just as well as it does my seven year old’s.

 

She can even brush her hair herself!  That sounds silly, she is seven, but as I think most moms will agree, though they may try to brush out the tangles themselves, usually they end up making a big ol’ rat’s nest which means more tears and more hair clumps to be sacrificed.

 

Notice something missing from that picture?  No tear stained face!  No frown of disappointment!  I dare say, that girl is happy!  And that makes Mama happy.

Knot Genie is awesome.  I mean, really, awesome.  No batteries, no cords, no tears, just awesome.

How would you like to win one of your very own?  Just shoot me an email at livinglavidamommy @ gmail.com, (no spaces) and you are entered to win!  I will announce the winner on Wednesday, September 5, so you have until then to enter to win!  Buena suerte!

Check out Knot Genie and get your very own by checking out their website HERE.

“Like” Knot Genie on Facebook by clicking HERE.

Follow Knot Genie on Twitter by clicking HERE

 

The awesome folks at Knot Genie provided me with a Knot Genie at no charge for review purposes so I could share the magic of their product with my readers.  I was not compensated in any other way and  I really do think the Knot Genie is AWESOME!!

 

.

One thought on “Knot Genie Review & Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

