Happy New Year!

Long time no see, friends!

I hope the holidays were spent blissfully with your loved ones!  Abe had vacation time to spend at the end of the year, so this mama was on cloud nine with her hubby and her children all at home with her for a wonderful, extended holiday season!

Yesterday was my birthday, the big 33!  I can honestly say that I felt very loved and appreciated, spending time with my family and ringing in the new year.

My greatest gift received, by far, the last few weeks has been the gift of presence.  The family and the friends that care enough to come out and spend their time with you, the best gift of all!  It means so much, more than anything store bought could, and it has brought me great joy.  I am truly blessed!

This past year was very eventful in our home!

We have lost and gained some pretty important people in our family.  There are family members I don’t and probably will never see again.  I am at peace with that.  There are also family members that we haven’t seen in nearly a decade that are suddenly very much a part of our lives.  It’s a good thing!  It was a scary change, isn’t all change?  Both the losing and the gaining, but I trust the path we have been given, and that trust has been proven ten fold.

As we move into 2013, I feel calm.  Big things are coming this year!  I’ve learned that I will never make everyone happy, no matter how pure my intentions, no matter how hard I try.  With this revelation, I think I have added strength.  I will continue to do and be my best, for me and my family, that’s all I can do.  But isn’t that a lot?  It is!

Here is to an amazing year!  I hope 2013 is the best year for us all!

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

