The Feeling

I am a huge Graham Norton fan, if you aren’t familiar with him, well, make yourself familiar because he is awesome.  Basically he is a talk show host in the UK, and his show can be found on BBC America here in the states.  He has several guests on his show, and often a musical guest at the end.  The production quality of the musical guests blows me away!  Amazing sound, lighting, camera angles, I mean, really high quality, it pulls you in!  He often has bands or singers that had you not been watching, you may have never had the pleasure of hearing.

One such band, for me, is The Feeling.  I caught them at the end of one of his shows and they sang “Turn It Up”.  LOVE that song!!  Super catchy, upbeat, and just plain awesome.  Not available on Spotify, BOO!  But I found the music video, which I will share.  I wish I had the video from the Graham Norton Show!!  The lead singer is deliciously dramatic, it is very amusing.  If you want to hunt, it’s from season 3, episode 8.  :)

Meh to the video, it’s too dark for the melody, in my humble opinion, but I just adore the song.  Through this one little song, I explored a lot more of their tracks and several of them have made it into my regular rotation, great for cleaning house to or just belting out the lyrics and dancing around with the babies!  :)

Leave a Reply

