July 2017 YumeTwins Box Review

I have mentioned before how much I love the kawaii trend and became obsessed with research for the best kawaii themed subscription boxes.  I chose two, YumeTwins and Doki Doki Crate.  I got a six month subscription to both, and July is my second box for them.

So far, YumeTwins is winning the battle of the boxes for me, which surprises me because I thought Doki Doki would reign supreme for me.  This month it blew Doki Doki out of the water with it’s Summer Holiday theme.  Let’s jump in and see what we got!

yt1

Like Doki Doki Crate, YumeTwins also ships directly from Japan.  I have been receiving my YumeTwins box about a week and a half sooner than my Doki Doki Crate each month.

yt2

The box is  even cute on the inside, with unicorns and hearts and stars, just super adorable!

yt3

Included each month is a booklet, describing the items in the box and usually also includes some info on places to see or things to do in Japan.

yt4

Disney Suiashy “Potemochi” Plush

This was the very first item in the box, and it is super cute!!!!  There were five different plushes you could have received, and I will admit, this alien from Toy Story was not one that I was hoping for, but he is so stinkin’ adorable!  He is so squishy and soft!  The Potemochi get their name from the Japanese word “potteri” which means plump, and “mocchiri” which describes a soft, glutinous texture.  These really remind me of the Ufufy Disney plushes found in the Disney Store Japan.  He is quite large, and everyone fights over who’s turn it is to squish and cuddle him.  Love!

My Melody Dental Travel Kit

Staying true to the summer holiday theme, they included a Sanrio My Melody Dental Travel Kit, complete with travel toothbrush and toothpaste.  There were two different color variations you could have gotten, and I am happy with the one I received.  In the Doki Doki Crate, they seem to throw in random Sanrio junk, just to seemingly bump the value of their box, but this item actually makes sense and will be used.  It is also, obviously, very cute!

yt7

Sailor Moon Playing Cards

This is a special 20th Anniversary edition of Sailor Moon playing cards, by Ensky.    This looks just like the Sailor Moon characters we know and love from the 90’s!  This is a great item for playing with on long car rides or just to play with anytime.  Very cute and great item to fit this month’s theme.

yt8

Kawaii Adhesive Bandages

Brought to you by Kamio Japan, Japan’s leading stationary maker, we have a set of 15 cute bandages.  This is a perfect size for keeping in the car or your purse or even throwing in a beach bag.  There were 4 different designs we could have gotten, and I got the one I wanted, so yay!  In a house with 4 kids, you can never have too many bandages, and these are so cute, I look forward to using them for myself as well!

yt9

Re-Ment Sanrio Japanese Goods Blind Box

I love, love, love Re-ment!!!  They make teeny tiny miniature collectibles, with gorgeous attention to detail.  I made the mistake of showing some kits to my kiddos, and now they are just as obsessed as I am, they want to collect them all!

yt10

How adorable is this?!  *squeeeee!!!*  I hope to see many more Re-Ment boxes in these subscriptions, they are insanely adorable and such a fun, cute find!

yt11

Thus concludes my July 2017 YumeTwins Box.  So much better than the July Doki Doki Crate!  I paid $28.33 for this box with free shipping, because I ordered the 6 month subscription.  YumeTwins is definitely winning the battle of the boxes for me right now.

Do you have a YumeTwins subscription?  What was your favorite item this month?

 

 

Leave a Reply

