Duh, it’s summer.

Too darn hot for eating outside

I realize it’s summer time, but holy crap, has it been hot!  The temperatures should be in the 80’s and low 90’s this time of year, not triple digits every stinkin’ day!

Admittedly, I’m crabby when I’m hot.  Even in the house, the a/c is having a hard time keeping up with the high temps, so we have all the curtains drawn and live in a slightly cooler dark house most of the time.

It’s depressing, hiding from the sun.  I love the sunlight, I love being outside.  The poor kids are spending their summer in the house because of the heat.

I am hoping that we actually get some cool fall temperatures this year.  Something to look forward to!

Wah, wah wah.  Another whiny post about the heat.  My apologies.

One thought on “Duh, it’s summer.

Leave a comment